Visions of Mind          Accepted Abstracts List

 

Darryl Davis (Editor)
 Forward: Computational Architectures for Cognition and Affect see Page

D.N.Davis@hull.ac.uk University of Hull


Andrew Adamatzky

  Parachemistry of Mind: Computational Experiments with Doxastic and Affective Solutions PDF

    andrew.adamatzky@uwe.ac.uk     University of West England, UK


Brian Logan And Elizabeth Gordon
 A Goal Processing Architecture for Game Agents PDF

bsl@cs.nott.ac.uk or esg@cs.nott.ac.uk University of Nottingham

 

Bruce Edmonds
 Implementing Free Will PDF

be@bruce.edmonds.name Manchester Metropolitan University , UK.

 

Colin G. Johnson

  Does a functioning mind need a functioning body? PDF

C.G.Johnson@kent.ac.uk     University of Kent, UK

David Glasspool
 
The integration and control of behaviour: Insights from neuroscience and AI PDF

dg@acl.icnet.uk Advanced Computation Laboratory, Cancer Research, London, UK

 

Fernand Gobet & Peter C.R. Lane

  The CHREST architecture of cognition: Listening to empirical data PDF

    Universitry of Nottingham & University of Herfordshire, UK

Joanna Bryson
  Modular Representions of Cognitive Phenomena in AI, Psychology and Neuroscience
PDF

University of Bath, UK

 

John Barnden
 
Metaphor, Self-Reflection and the Nature of Mind PDF

J.A.Barnden@cs.bham.ac.uk University of Birmingham , UK.

 

John Fox
  Frames of mind(In memory of Allen Newell) PDF

jf@acl.icnet.uk Advanced Computation Laboratory, Cancer Research, London, UK

 

Matthias Scheutz
 
APOC - An Architecture Framework for the Analysis and Development of Complex Agents
PDF

      mscheutz@nd.edu       University of Notre Dame Indiana USA

 

Michel Aubé
 
Beyond Needs:  Emotions and the Commitment Requirement PDF

      michel.aube@usherbrooke.ca       Université de Sherbrooke , Canada

 

Pentti Haikonen
  Artificial Minds and Conscious Machines PDF

      Pentti.haikonen@nokia.com       Nokia Research Center, Finland

 

Push Singh
  An Architecture for Combining Ways to Think PDF

      push@mit.edu       MIT Media Lab, Boston, USA.

 

Stan Franklin
  A “Consciousness” Based Architecture for a Functioning Mind PDF

      stan.franklin@memphis.edu       University of Memphis, USA

 

William Clocksin
  Memory and Emotion in the Cognitive Architecture PDF

      wfc@brookes.ac.uk       Oxford Brookes University , UK.