AISB 2000 How to Design a Functioning Mind Authors List

 

Aaron Sloman

      Models of Models of Mind     

A.Sloman@cs.bham.ac.uk

University of Birmingham, UK.

 

Brian Logan

A design study for an AFP (Attention Filter Penetration) Architecture

bsl@cs.nott.ac.uk

University of Nottingham

 

Bruce Edmonds

Towards Implementing Free Will

be@bruce.edmonds.name

Manchester Metropolitan University, UK.

 

Carl Frankel and Rebecca Ray 

Emotion, intention and the control architecture of adaptively competent information processing

carlf@omel.com

rray@sfsu.edu

San Francisco State University, USA.

 

Darryl Davis

Minds have personalities - Emotion is the core

D.N.Davis@hull.ac.uk

University of Hull

 

David Glasspool

The Integration and control of behaviour:Insights from neuroscience and AI

dg@acl.icnet.uk

Advanced Computation Laboratory, Cancer Research UK, London, UK.

 

Doug Riecken

We Must RE-MEMBER to RE-FORMULATE: The M System

riecken@us.ibm.com

Rutgers University, USA

 

Joanna Bryson

Making Modularity Work: Combining Memory Systems and Intelligent Processes in a Dialog Agent

University of Bath, UK

 

John Barnden

      Simulating simulating minds, metaphorically speaking

J.A.Barnden@cs.bham.ac.uk

University of Birmingham, UK.

 

John Fox

      Making a mind: a cognitive engineering approach

jf@acl.icnet.uk

Advanced Computation Laboratory, Cancer Research UK, London, UK.

 

Keith Oatley

      Shakespeare's invention of theatre as a simulation that runs on minds

      koatley@oise.utoronto.ca

      University of Toronto, Canada

 

Marvin Minsky

      Future Models for Mind-Machines

      minsky@media.mit.edu

      MIT, USA

 

Matthias Scheutz

      Behavioral States: Linking Functional and Physical Descriptions

      mscheutz@nd.edu

      University of Notre Dame, Indiana .

 

Pat Hayes

      How to make a Self (abstract)

      phayes@ai.uwf.edu

      University of West Florida, USA.

 

Pentti Haikonen

      An Artificial Mind via Cognitive Modular Neural Architecture

      Pentti.haikonen@nokia.com

      Nokia Research Center, Finland

 

Stan Franklin

      A "Consciousness" Based Architecture for a Functioning Mind

      stan.franklin@memphis.edu

      University of Memphis, USA

 

William Clocksin

      A Narrative Architecture for Functioning Minds: A Social Constructionist Approach

      wfc@brookes.ac.uk

      Oxford Brookes University, UK.

 

Zippora Arzi-Gonczarowski

      A blueprint for a mind by a categorical commutative diagram

      zippie@actcom.co.il

      Typographics Ltd., Jerusalem, Israel.